Before The Lord (CD)


Boyce & Stanley – a wonderful collection of dynamic praise and intimate worship

Categories: ,


January 2004 found Boyce & Stanley back in the recording studio for the first time since the release of their Christmas album, The Promise, back in 2001.

Under the guidance of producer/arranger Craig McLeish and featuring their regular band, plus guest musicians and the vocal talents of the Celebrate Chorus, Before The Lord is a wonderful burst of dynamic praise and soulful worship. Including 2 spoken scriptural meditations, this album is thematically more intimate and focussed than previous Boyce & Stanley releases.

…an album that redefines what ‘cutting edge’
worship should sound like.”
CrossRhythms Magazine

Also available on iTunes – click here
Also available on Spotify – click here


  1. Before the Lord
  2. Magnificat
  3. Deep in My Heart
  4. Prayer of St Augustine
  5. Taste and See
  6. Saviour of the World
  7. Praise to the Lord
  8. Before the Lord (Radio Edit)
  9. Magnificat (Instrumental)

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg