The Promise (CD)


A wonderful mix of contemporary song-writing and traditional Christmas classics.

Categories: , Tags: ,


This album is a unique mixture of well-known Christmas favourites and Boyce & Stanley classics. Uplifting tracks combine beautifully with imaginative pieces and meditative ballads and contrast with a little satirical humour at the expense of the current commercialism. Some brilliant arrangements and production by Craig McLeish bring great depth to this album which also features some superb musicianship – including Ben Castle on saxophone on the fabulous praise track “Glory to the Lord”.

The Promise is also available on iTunes – click here
The Promise is also available on Spotify – click here


  1. A King is Born
  2. Hark the Ding-Dong Gentlemen of Joy
  3. Love Shone Down
  4. Hail Mary
  5. Heaven’s Final Word
  6. Love in the Air
  7. Christmas Shopping
  8. I Want
  9. Glory to the Lord
  10. Dear Elizabeth
  11. We Have Seen the Light
  12. Silent Night
  13. Caribbean Christmas

Also Available on iTunes & Apple Music


Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg